Posted in , .

25 Emerging Leaders Graduate from ADL Sturm Fellows Leadership Program—Largest Class in Regional History

  • October 5, 2021

Twenty-five members of the Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) 2021 Robert B. Sturm Mountain States Leadership Fellows Program graduated on Thursday, September 23—the largest graduating class in the region’s history.

The nine-month Robert B. Sturm Mountain States Leadership Fellows Program, part of ADL’s Glass Leadership Institute, is a nationally recognized leadership development program that provides participants with an insider’s perspective on ADL as one of the nation’s leading anti-hate organizations. The program was created to involve people, ages approximately 25-45, who are committed to ADL’s mission “to stop the defamation of the Jewish people and to secure justice and fair treatment to all.”

From January through September, participants engaged virtually with ADL experts and community leaders in interactive sessions covering the full range of issues on ADL’s agenda, including antisemitism, civil rights and advocacy, education, cyberhate and abuse, international affairs and extremism. Participants had the opportunity to attend ADL’s National Virtual Leadership Summit and were also able to lobby Colorado state legislators on ADL’s legislative priorities.


Congratulations to the Sturm Fellows Class of 2021


Caroline Arendall

Kate Berman Stein

Osprey Brown

Seth Cohn

Cass Daniels

Sharletta Evans

Jake Feiler

Helene Feldman

Tiziana Friedman

Brooke Garcia

Elana Graf

Jacob Hertzig

Joy Jaeger

Alana Mancuso

Julie Lickstein

Tanya Nathan

Andrea Newman

Rachel Seiger

Sam Shine

Becca Reiman Smith

Jesse Smith

Amelia Tenne

Jessica Thompson

Angela VanDijk

Sari Weichbrodt


The program will be accepting applications for 2022-2023 in Summer 2022!

To nominate an individual for the Robert B. Sturm Mountain States Leadership Fellows Program, click here.