Posted in .

No Place For Hate® Continuing in Mountain States Region for Its Eighth Year

  • August 27, 2014


The Anti-Defamation League’s No Place For Hate® Initiative in the Mountain States Region continues with fervor in its eighth year! Sign up your school today! It is not too late!! We already have more than 40 schools working towards their designation for the 2014-2015 school year. All of our information, resources and school registration materials are now available online at

Our school partners continue to work towards building a positive school culture and climate for their students, families, educators and communities, made possible by the generous support of our sponsors. As our world becomes smaller and our schools and communities become more diverse, it is more critical than ever to actively build bridges for cross-cultural understanding and mutual respect.

During the 2013-2014 school year,  ADL reached over 50,000 students throughout Colorado, as these schools 2013-2014 Participating Schools List completed the No Place for Hate® Initiative, enhancing an appreciation of diversity by promoting respect for individual and group differences while challenging prejudice and bigotry. 

Thanks to the generosity of our sponsors — The Gay and Lesbian Fund for Colorado and The David and Laura Merage Foundation — and our supporters — Ball Foundation, Comcast, The Curtiss-Lusher Family, Gary Kleiman & Elisa Moran, Gordman’s, HealthOne/ Rose Medical Center, The Heyman Family Fund, The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of Colorado, The John G. Duncan Trust, The Jonas Family, The Melvin & Elaine Wolf Foundation, Professional Periodontics & Implant Dentistry, Vectra Bank, and Wells Fargo – ADL’s Mountain States Region’s No Place For Hate® Campaign continues to grow.